In 2021 we are set to witness the 14th season of the Indian Premier League, which is also called Vivo IPL 2021. All the cricket lovers are eagerly waiting to watch their favorite teams play and win the series. But for any team to succeed, they need the right leader who can motivate and enhance the team spirit.

An IPL captain is a unique leader, both on and off fields. In IPL winning history, Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain to win five titles with the team Mumbai Indians. He was named the captain of the team during the 2013 season and has five titles to his name. He won the IPL trophy in 2013,2015,2017,2019 and 2020.

There have been a lot of IPL captains over the years. In the last 13 seasons, 49 players have captained their teams at least once in their respective careers.

Everyone is eager to find out about the captains leading their favorite teams! So, here are the captains for Vivo IPL 2021 teams.

Vivo IPL 2021 Live telecast on YuppTV

Chennai Super Kings Captain 2021 – MS Dhoni

MSD guided Chennai Super Kings to titles in 2010 and 2011 and added a trophy to his collection as he guided his team to their third title in 2018. He is currently the IPL‘s most successful captain with 110 victories in 188 games.

Mumbai Indians Captain 2021– Rohit Sharma

Sharma is the most successful captain of an IPL team, holding the record of the four titles won as captain. He also holds the record of the most wins on the IPL captain’s list.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Captain 2021- Virat Kohli

Ten years have passed since Virat Kohli took captaincy of the royal challengers Bangalore, and they are yet to seize the trophy of the Indian Premier League. Though the man had achieved tremendous success in leading the Indian national team, he had encountered quite a bit of bad luck in IPL. We hope his team will deliver phenomenal performance in this IPL 2021 series under his captaincy.

DC Captain 2021 – Shreyas Iyer / Rishabh Pant

Shreyas Iyer made his debut as Delhi Capitals’ captain by replacing Gautam Gambhir in 2018. In 2019, they finished third, and even in 2020, they qualified for their first IPL Final. The man had proven himself a worthy captain in the previous seasons but is currently away from the first few matches of IPL due to an injury.

In Iyer’s absence, Rishabh Pant will be leading the Delhi Capitals team. Rishabh Pant is one of the key players of the DC team and he had been phenomenal in the recent matches against England. Given his fantastic record as a batsman, one could only expect that he leads the team to victory in the absence of Iyer.

SRH Captain 2021 – David Warner

As the leading run-scorer for SunRisers Hyderabad, David Warner has done exceptionally well for them by finishing in the playoffs last year despite a slow start. David Warner can again become a valuable player for SunRisers Hyderabad.

KKR Captain 2021 – EOIN MORGAN

In IPL 2020, Morgan replaced Dinesh Karthik as captain of the Kolkata Knight Riders. While KKR could not make it to the Top 4 in the 13th IPL season, the IPL team owners will expect Morgan to lead the champions to the playoffs in IPL 2021.

RR Captain 2021 – SANJU SAMSON

As captain of the Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samson has a great deal to prove. The team let go of Steve Smith in advance of the 14th season, while Chris Morris and Shivam Dube have been brought on board.

PK Captain 2021 – K L RAHUL

IPL 2020 orange cap winner KL Rahul is another Indian wicket-keeper in the IPL Team Captains group who led the Punjab Kings for the first time last year.

To not miss the Live cricket updates and live score, watch your favorite captains and their teams play in Vivo IPL 2021 Live telecast on YuppTV. You can also enjoy Vivo IPL 2021 by downloading the YuppTV App on your smartphones, smart Televisions, and other internet-enabled devices.